The new Word T-Twenty Champion is now Sri lanka

After a long wait, Sri Lanka has won an international event. Shere Bangla Stadium in Mirpur in the final played at the World Twenty beat India by six wickets. Sri Lanka 2009 and 2012 lost in the final but this time they won the final.

Sri Lanka won the toss and choose the fielding first.  the first Indian batsman Virat Kohli, who decided to control the bat’s wonderful to be true because the Sri Lankan bowlers with four wickets in the Indian team only limited to 130 succeeded. Virat Kohli 58 balls with four sixes and five fours, 77 runs, Yuvraj Singh, but his hard work ruined.

champion of t-twenty 2014

131-run target for Sri Lanka was not easy to find. By putting a dent in his own Indian team Yuvraj Singh was not ready to give up easily and he can also take four wickets of Sri Lankan Cricket team, but the experience batsmen Sangakkara palyed very well  and remain not out 52 runs, to coincide with one six and six fours in a superb innings. Suranga Perera scored 21 with the help of two sixes and fours with’re alongside.

The main part of the Indian team in innings the score needed to reach aggressive batting, Yuvraj Singh batting slow pace of bounds to bring the score. Yuvraj Singh 11 runs of just 21 balls in the 19th over when he was out for India’s score was only 119. The Indian team in the last five overs, could add only 35 runs and remarkable thing is that in the last five overs, Kohli only able to get eight balls.

The Indian innings was also disappointing. Matthews only three runs in the same over Rahane ball was bowled. Sri Lanka were unlucky in the sense that their captain first ball of Malinga catches demolished Virat Kohli who were betting on just 21 runs.

Sri Lanka also lost the first wicket as India over the next five runs Pereira skills Mohit Sharma’s ball was caught by Jadeja. Tillakaratne Dilshan made 18 runs with the help of four boundaries off Ashwin Kohli was caught by the Sri Lanka score 41 runs in six overs, after which Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene, Sri Lanka’s hopes were associated with the last time T Twenty international play but Jayawardene made 24 runs, Raina was caught by Ashwin ball.

Jayawardene’s innings during the World a thousand runs in ODI matches to complete the first batsman Sangakkara and Suranga Perera became the winning side made travel easier. When Sri Lanka won stamped then 13 balls still remaining.

Author: Zeeshan Tariq

Hi I am Zeeshan Tariq and I am voluntarily start posting on the best news website in Pakistan, it is pleasure for me to join thenewstrans, it is the best source to inquire what is happening all over the world and especially in Pakistan quite instantly, i welcome you all to be the part of our team too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *