Pakistan Muslim League PML(N) won election 2013


Pakistan Muslim League is unexpectedly taking good leads in the seats of National Assembly of Pakistan and especially in Provincial Assembly of Punjab (Biggest province of Pakistan) in the latest results of  election conducted on 11 May, 2013. It is confirmed that Pakistan Muslim League got more than 50% seats in Punjab, so there is no need of any other party coalition to establish Government in Punjab and hopefully Mr. Shahbaz Sharif would be once again chief Minister of Punjab Province after the completion of election 2013 in Pakistan. After a weary period of Last Government, People of Pakistan are with the expectations that now the Govt would in some good hands and they can counter the major issues Like Poverty, Load shedding and inflation.

Mr. Nawaz Sharif is of the view that in Punjab they are confirm about the establishment of their Government and very much hopeful that in National Assembly they would be able to prove their strength and be successful in making a Government without ledges. He was delivering his speech in Model Town, Lahore and was repeating their promises that they will fulfill what they agreed to deliver to the nation.

[quote]Pakistan is under so many turns, good and bad but people of Pakistan are very hopeful that election 2013 will take some batter and revolutionary changes in their lives.[/quote]

Pakistan-Tahreek-Insaf also  raised as the 2nd biggest political Party and have got the best number of seats in the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and also show a tough competition in Punjab against Pakistan Muslim League (N) according to the 2013 election results. So keeping in view Mr.Nawaz Sharif called two of the preliminary won independent candidates of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and congratulate them on their success which could be an indicator that he is also looking to make PML(N) position batter where they too got more seats after the Punjab Province and he invited all the Parties to come and join him for betterment of Pakistan.

General Election results 2013

Contesting Parties
Summary 235/272 68/130 288/297 76/99 19/51
PML(N) 107 1 206 10 5
PTI 32 1 22 25 0
PPPP 28 44 5 2 0
Independent 25 0 39 10 4
MQM 13 8 0 0 0
Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party 9 0 0 0 3
PML-F 5 3 1 5 1
JUI(F) 4 2 0 9 0
JI 3 0 1 7 0
PML(Q) 2 0 7 0 1
Election commission Pakistan have the right to make changes as these results might not be final yet.

Strong Political Candidates Got Down!

There were to many strong Political Candidates who loosed their Seats in the Election 2013 according to the reports of so far results, Below you can find the List of those popular political parties who were in the skeleton of Last disposed Government.

  • Raja Pervaiz Ashraf
  • Manzoor Ahmad Watto
  • Khurshid Mahmood Kasuri
  • Ghulam Ahmad Billor
  • Qamar Zaman Qaira
  • Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan
  • Faisal Saleh Hayat
  • Ahmad Mukhtar
  • Sardar Mehtab Abbasi
  • Engineer Ameer Muqam
  • Raja riaz
  • Makhdoom Shahab-ud-Din
  • Asfandyar Wali
  • Tasneem Qureshi

Election commission of Pakistan was of the view that there was a good turn over of vote casting which is about 60% in the election 2013. On the other hand there are some news that in some areas election commission of Pakistan fails to provide election material in time especially in Karachi it was 5 hours late and because of which the vote casting time increased up to evening 8PM and due to good turn over, vote casting end time was increased from 5PM to 6PM in the whole Pakistan.

Author: Ghu Hasa

I am Ibn-e-Arif with a dedicated editors team, running this news blog to share the best and updated news worldwide with all the truth and reliability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *